Dillon Portrait Gallery of Award Winners

Noted artist Paul Dillon (1934-2021) presented original oil paintings

to numerous MGWA award winners. Here is a sample of some of his work.


Artist Paul Dillon     Dave Anderson, 1996 Lincoln Werden Golf Journalism Award Winner  


Phil Mickelson, 2006 Gold Tee Award winner    Paul Dillon presents his painting to Phil Mickelson    



Charlie Sifford receives his portrait from Paul Dillon    Charlie Sifford, 2008 Gold Tee Award winner        



Lowell Schulman, 2008 Distinguished Service Award winner    2009 Winnie Palmer Award winner Donald "Doc" Giffen with Arnold Palmer    



2009 Lincoln Werden Golf Journalism Award winner George Peper      Louise Suggs, 2009 Gold Tee Award winner    



Betsy King, 2010 Winnie Palmer Award winner    Artist Paul Dillon presents Betsy King with her portrait    



2010 Mary Bea Porter Award winner Lorena Ochoa   Jim Nantz displays his 2011 Lincoln Werden Golf Journalism Award    



Mary Bea Porter King and Paul Dillon with her portrait    Mary Bea Porter King, 2011 Distinguished Service Award recipient    



Tim Finchem, 2011 Gold Tee Award winner    Tim Finchem accepts his portrait from artist Paul Dillon  



Artist Paul Dillon presents Paul Azinger with his portrait    Paul Azinger, 2013 Gold Tee Award winner    





Fred Couples, 2014 Gold Tee Award winner    Fred Couples with Paul Dillon        



Nancy Lopez and Paul Dillon with her portrait    Nancy Lopez, 2014 Winnie Palmer Award recipient        



 Morgan Pressel, 2015 Bing Crosby Tournament Sponsor Award winner   Morgan Pressel and Paul Dillon         



Nick Price accepts his portrait from Paul Dillon    2015 Gold Tee Award winner Nick Price        



Mark O'Meara's portrait, painted by Paul Dillon    2017 Gold Tee Award winner Mark O'Meara with artist Paul Dillon        



One of two Paul Dillon portraits of Padraig Harrington    2018 Gold Tee Award recipient Padraig Harrington with two Paul Dillon portraits    


                                                                                                 Back to top