The 2023 MGWA National Awards Dinner

was held on

Wednesday, October 11th at

Sleepy Hollow Country Club 

in Briarcliff Manor, NY.

It was an unforgettable event, as we honored

Gold Tee Award winner Larry Nelson,

Gil Hanse (Paul Dillon Distinguished Service Award),

Jimmy Roberts (Lincoln Werden Golf Journalism Award),

Jan Stephenson (Winnie Palmer Award),

Julio Ugaz (Mary Bea Porter Award),

GlenArbor Golf Club (Club of the Year),

Family of the Year the Youngs (Cameron, David and Barbara), and

Chuck Stogel (Dave Anderson Spotlight Award)

for their contributions to the game we love.


Click here to view photos from this incredible evening!


Click here to view photos from the 2022 Dinner

         held at Westchester Country Club.        


To see photos from the 2021 

National Awards Dinner at

Winged Foot Golf Club, please click here.


All proceeds from the MGWA's National Awards Dinner

benefit area caddie scholarships and other local causes.

You can help us support our charities all year long by clicking here.